Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat 32nd Match at Sydney BBL 2018

Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat

32nd Match at Sydney BBL 2018:

Sydney Sixers VS Brisbane Heat: They are faced many times each other in BBL. Both teams are balanced. After back-to-back losses, there matches in BBL 2018. Brisbane Heat back on the winning track when they faced Sydney Sixers in the 32nd fixture of the Big Bash League 2017/18. The match is scheduled to be played on January 18th, 2018 at the Sydney Cricket Ground. Live action will start at 7:40 PM local time, (8:50 AM PST).


Sydney Sixers have won the toss and choose to bowl first.


Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG).

Head to Head:

Last 5 matches: Sydney Sixers won 4, Brisbane Heat won 1
All-time matches: Total Matches 7, Sydney Sixers Won 6, Brisbane Heat won 1.

Brisbane Heat Squad:

Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat 32nd Match at Sydney BBL 2018

Brendon McCullum (c&wk), Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Ben Cutting, Brendan Doggett, Jason Floros, Cameron Gannon, Sam Heazlett, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Lalor, Chris Lynn, Jimmy Peirson (wk), Matt Renshaw, Alex Ross, Shadab Khan, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson, Cameron Valente, Yasir Shah.

Playing XI:

Brendon McCullum (c), Sam Heazlett, Marnus Labuschagne,  Ben Cutting, Alex Ross, Jimmy Peirson (wk), Jason Floros, Josh Lalor,  Yasir Shah, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson


Daniel Vettori

Sydney Sixers Squad:

Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat 32nd Match at Sydney BBL 2018.jpg1

Sean Abbott, Sam Billings, Jackson Bird, Johan Botha(c), Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Moises Henriques, Daniel Hughes, Nathan Lyon, Nic Maddinson, Peter Nevill(wk), Steve O’keefe, Jason Roy, Jordan Silk, Mitchell Starc, Henry Thornton.

Playing XI:

Joe Denly, Daniel Hughes, Nic Maddinson, Moises Henriques, Carlos Brathwaite, Jordan Silk, Johan Botha (c), Peter Nevill (wk), Sean Abbott, Nathan Lyon, Ben Dwarshuis,


Greg Shipperd

Field Umpire:

Michael Graham-Smith (Aus)

Geoff Joshua (Aus)

TV Umpire:

David Shepard (Aus)

Match Referee:

Daryl Harper (Aus)

Reserve Umpire:

T Penman (Aus)

Match Summary:

The match was started on there local time. The atmosphere was good.

1st Inning:

This pitch is looking good to bowl first. Openers were entered into the ground. Sam Heazlett has faced the first delivery of the match, at the other end Brendon McCullum. Openers were failed to build a big partnership, the first wicket down for just 10 runs. McCullum out for 1 run he faced 4 deliveries. Sydney Sixers bowlers worked according to plan. They Shattered Brisbane Heat innings at 73 runs all out. Only four batsmen scored double figure. Alex Ross was the top scorer of Brisbane Heat’s innings. He scored only 15 runs in 21 balls. Sean Abbott takes 4 wickets for 11 runs in 4 overs. Brisbane Heat gives a target of 74 runs in 20 overs to Sydney Sixers.

Fall of Wickets:

10-1 (Brendon McCullum, 1.6 overs), 10-2 (Marnus Labuschagne, 2.5 overs), 11-3 (Sam Heazlett, 3.2 overs), 42-4 (Jimmy Peirson, 8.2 overs), 43-5 (Alex Ross, 8.6 overs), 47-6 (Ben Cutting, 9.4 overs), 53-7 (Jason Floros, 12.3 overs), 67-8 (Mark Steketee, 15.6 overs), 67-9 (Yasir Shah, 16.1 overs), 73-10 (Josh Lalor, 16.4 overs).

2nd Inning:

Sydney Sixers had the advantage of the home crowd.  Joe Denly and Daniel Hughes open innings for there team. They build a tremendous partnership of 49 runs in 7.1 overs. Daniel Hughes was the only batsmen who out in the second inning. He Scored crucial 37 runs in 28 balls for his team. Yasir Shah was the only bowler who takes 1 wicket in the second inning. Sydney Sixers easily chased the target of 74 runs in 10 overs.

Fall of wickets:

49-1 (Daniel Hughes, 7.1 overs)


Sydney Sixers won the match by 9 wickets. Sydney Sixers 1 step up on the table points.

Leave a Reply